# CITY OF ST. MARYS 2024

#### CITY OFFICIALS

## Revised January 02, 2024

ELECTED OFFICIALS					
MAYOR/COUNCIL	PHONE	CONTACT INFO	TERMS EXPIRE	PARTY	
Mayor Lyle Garner	814-335-8280	lgarner@stmaryspa.gov	01/01/26	R	
Councilman Nedward Jacob	814-389-6587	njacob@stmaryspa.gov	01/01/26	R	
Councilman Shane Schneider		sschneider@stmaryspa.gov	01/01/26	D	
Councilman Jerome Sorg	814-594-2867	jsorg@stmaryspa.gov	01/01/26	R	
Councilman Stephen Bagley		sbagley@stmaryspa.gov	01/01/28	R	
Councilman Anthony Gregory		agregory@stmaryspa.gov	01/01/28	R	
Councilman Joseph Sarginger		jsarginger@stmaryspa.gov	01/01/28	R	
Tax Collector Charles "Bud" Bloam III	814-781-8454	bbloam@stmaryspa.gov	01/01/26	D	
APPOINTED					
TITLE		ADDRESS	PHONE		
City Manager (City Official) Joe Fleming		11 LaFayette St.	814-781-1718		
City Solicitor, Lauren Brennen, Ferraro, Kruk &		690 Main St. Brockway, PA	814-268-2202		
Ferraro		15824			
City Auditor Sikich 1415 West Diehl Road, Suite 400		Naperville, IL 60563	630-566-8400		

# APPOINTMENTS MADE AT JAN 2, 2024 MEETING 2024

#### DEPUTY MAYOR

Shane Schneider

- NON-UNIFORM PENSION BOARD Mayor, Councilman Ned Jacob, Councilman Jerome Sorg, City Manager, (1) Non-Uniform Employee; Timothy Brennan
- POLICE PENSION COMMITTEE Mayor, Councilman Ned Jacob, Councilman Jerome Sorg, City Manager, (2) Police Officers; Mike Shaffer and Andrew Nero
- NON-UNIFORM GRIEVANCE COUNCIL DESIGNEE: Mayor Lyle Garner
- TAX BOARD: (reappointed at Council's 2024 reorganizational meeting for 2 years)
   City representative Councilman Jerome Sorg
   County representative Gregory Gebauer, Commissioner (appointed January 2024)
   School District representative Ginger Williams, Business Manager
- VACANCY BOARD CHAIRMAN: Nancy Plows (reappointed by Council Jan. 2, 2024 for 2 years)

#### COUNCIL COMMITTEES

- FINANCE AND BUDGET COMMITTEE: Mayor, Councilman Ned Jacob, Councilman Joseph Sarginger, City Manager and Finance Director
- EMERGENCY MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE: Mayor, Deputy Mayor, City Manager (plus a representative from Fire, Police, Ambulance, Elkland and Elk County EMS and a Community Representative)
- PERSONNEL COMMITTEE: Mayor, Councilman Jerome Sorg, and Councilman Shane Schneider

# CITY OF ST. MARYS 2024 CITY OFFICIALS Revised January 02, 2024

FI	ECTED	OFFIC	PIAT

MAYOR Lyle Garner

COUNCILMAN Nedward Jacob

**COUNCILMAN** Shane Schneider

**COUNCILMAN** Jerome Sorg

**COUNCILMAN** Stephen Bagley

COUNCILMAN Anthony Gregory

**COUNCILMAN** Joseph Sarginger

TAX COLLECTOR Charles "Bud" Bloam III

#### APPOINTED OFFICIALS

CITY MANAGER Joe Fleming – appointed May 17, 2021

CITY SOLICITOR Lauren Brennen, Ferraro, Kruk & Ferraro

**CITY AUDITOR** Sikich

#### MANAGEMENT EMPLOYEES

#### POLICE DEPARTMENT

**CHIEF OF POLICE** Tom Nicklas

#### PUBLIC WORKS DEPARTMENT

**DIRECTOR** Timothy Brennan

**DEPUTY DIRECTOR/IT MANAGER** Travis Skrzypek

**STREET SUPERINTENDENT** Steven Samick

**ASSISTANT STREET SUPERINTENDENT** Ron Samick

CHIEF OPERATOR/WASTEWATER TREATMENT PLANT Lad Kornacki

PLANT MAINTENANCE SUPERVISOR Michael Kraus

## FINANCE DEPARTMENT

**DIRECTOR** Carol Muhitch and Charles Nunamaker

**DEPUTY DIRECTOR** Kerri Shaffer

FINANCIAL ASSISTANT Katie Lanzel

#### ADMINISTRATION DEPARTMENT

**EXECUTIVE ASSISTANT** Lorrie Levenduski

CODE OFFICIAL/SEO/ FACILITIES DIRECTOR Matthew Young

CODE OFFICIAL/ZONING AND PLANNING OFFICER Matthew Pfeufer

CODE OFFICIAL/BUILDING CODE INSPECTOR Ted Polinski

## COMMUNITY AND ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT DEPARTMENT

**DIRECTOR** Tina Gradizzi

**DEPUTY DIRECTOR** – Vacant

PARKS AND RECREATION DIRECTOR /COMMUNITY SERVICES SPECIALIST Dani

Kugler